Trying to protect invisibility

Everyone wants to be popular. Everyone wants to share its life through a social network. Visibility is the key of our lives. 20% of the Internet users use Instagram as a social network. 1.49 billion Users are monthly active on Facebook. Almost one sixth of the world uses social networks, so it is important considering our privacy and visibility to protect ourselves.

I can only be found in few places such as Facebook, but I am not sharing photos, my posts (which are very few). The only things that I share are my cover photos and some details regarding my little background. That’s all. I do not have an Instagram profile, because I do not consider it to be useful and somehow relevant to my life and to the people I matter to. I do have Snapchat, I quite like it but to me it is not about sharing every single bit of everyone’s life and I added only few people.

Visibility online is a core question when people are to create an account in one social network because automatically is sharing something related to their private sphere. I tend to protect my privacy and fortunately there’s plenty of Lorenzo Martini in this world, hence it’s pretty hard to find me. Otherwise probably I would have protected my privacy and visibility even more.

2 Comments

  1. Hey! In your post you said that “Everyone wants to be popular. Everyone wants to share its life through a social network. Visibility is the key of our lives”. I believe that you shouldn’t be generalizing, since you’re one of the examples of people who do not want to share much of their lives via the social media. And there are many who will support your choice, including me.

    Like

  2. I think it’s great that social network gives us the choice for people to make their profile visible or to keep it private. So people like you who rather not share information with people that you don’t have as your friend on Facebook.

    Like

Leave a Reply

